Sing a-long

I feel a song coming on ….. sorry but i can’t help myself!

Go to this link, turn your sound up, listen to the video and replace those words for these words below:

Hot roast pork sarnis with lashings of stuffin.
Back of the bike sheds where we did our puffin
Those great thick pads that didn’t have wings
These are a few of my favourite things.

Waiting for the school bell, so we could all party
Street games with Roger and that tall kid; ‘Marty’
Rising real early for what Christmas day brings
These are a few of my favorite things

Sitting in ‘Pakkies’ with a hot sausage sarni
Dossing in the park when the weather was barmy
Decorating each finger with all my Moms rings
These are a few of my favourite things.

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling down
I simply remember my favourite things
Me as a kid ..(pause).. in Wednesbury Town.

List..en..ing out for the old rag n bone guy
Swapping old clothes in the street for a cheap toy
Waking each Sunday, as the marching drum sings
These are a few of my favourite things

Going to Tipton to meet with my bad boy
hoping my mom didn’t suss out my ploy
mouthing the hymns as everyone sings
These are a few of my favourite things

When the dog bites
When the bee stings
When I’m feeling down
I simply remember my favourite things
me as a kid ..(pause).. in Wednesbury Town.

 

Leave a Reply

