Why we spake the way we do.

“Tay/ tea – pays/ peas,
con/ can – chaise/ cheese.
Fairse/ face – Dow/ don’t,
boon/ bone – shor/won’t
Ommer/hammer – strung/ strong,
gooin/ going – lung/ long.
Rot/rat – mon/man,
bin/ been – con/ can.
Honds/ hands – cus/ because,
cut/ canal – oss/ horse.
Getting on my nerves/ gettin on me tether,
my god this rhyme cud goo on for eva n eva!”

WARNING  .. Do not read the next bit if you have a nervous disposition.

Did you read this rhyme and think out loud; “You know that aint arf bad”
Did you click on the ‘like it’ though?  …Oh boy I wish you had!
I’m getting self conscious now cause No one likes my stuff,
I try real hard, I really do! but it seems it’s not enough.

Now look what you have done to me, I’m feeling all morose
I’m not about to scarp this blog but I’m getting very close
Have I made you feel guilty yet? are you thinking; “Oh what a shame”,
“this girl is sad, now I feel bad, because yes I am to blame”!

Hold up, I jest! Awwww dow look sad, I’m just taking the Mike
but all this could be avoided if you’d only hit that like!

Cheeky cow aye I?  🙂

Leave a Reply

